Version française
RSS feeds
Home > IFPEN > Governance at IFPEN > Scientific Board

Scientific Board

Grégoire Allaire
Chairman of IFPEN's Scientific Board
Professor of Applied Mathematics at the École polytechnique, Senior University Professor

Janne Blichert-Toft
Director of Research at the CNRS and Professor of Geosciences at the École Normale Supérieure de Lyon

Carmen Claver
Professor of Inorganic Chemistry at Rovira i Virgili University, Tarragona (Spain)

Christophe Copéret
Professor of Molecular Chemistry and holder of the surface and interface chemistry chair at the École Polytechnique Fédérale, Zürich (Switzerland)

Marc-Olivier Coppens
Ramsay Memorial Professor and Head of the Chemical Engineering Department at University College London (UCL)

Patrick Criqui
Director of research at the CNRS, head of the sustainable development and energy economy team at the GAEL Laboratory of the CNRS and Grenoble-Alpes University

Luigi Del Re
Professor at Johannes Kepler University, Linz (Austria), Head of the Institute for Design and Control of Mechatronical Systems

Jocelyne Erhel
Director of Research at Inria (French Institute for Research in Computer Science and Automation)

Mohamed Gabsi
Professor and Head of the Electronics-Electrical Engineering Department at the École Nationale Supérieure de Paris-Saclay

Anke Lindner
Professor of Physics at Paris Diderot University and Researcher at the Physics and Mechanics of Heterogeneous Media Laboratory at the ESPCI Engineering School, Paris

Michelle Marin  
President of the Inra Occitanie Center in Toulouse

Jean-François Minster
President of the Île-de-France Photovoltaic Institute

Christine Rousselle
Professor of Combustion and Optical Diagnostics at Orléans University, IEA Clean and Efficient Combustion TCP Delegate

Michel Sardin
Emeritus Professor at the University of Lorraine – National Polytechnical Institute of Lorraine – Chemical Industry Engineering School (INPL-ENSIC), advisor at the ICEEL Carnot Institute, Nancy (France)

Luc Vervisch
University Professor at the Institute of Applied Sciences, Rouen (France) 

  As of 2 May 2018

+ Expertise >  Scientific board

links list

  • Print page


Grégoire Allaire, Professor of Applied Mathematics at the Ecole Polytechnique, was appointed Chairman of IFPEN’s Scientific Board in May 2016.
>> We spoke to him.