



A MATRIX ORGANIZATION

The implementation of R&I programs at IFPEN is underpinned by a matrix structure: projects are conducted within multidisciplinary teams made up of personnel from the different research divisions and functional divisions.

The business units are responsible for developing and monitoring R&I programs, and for their transfer to industry.

This organization brings flexibility and efficiency, by allowing skills to be mobilized on the basis of needs. It also provides an opportunity to combine talents, since multidisciplinarity is a genuine source of innovation.



Scientific Board Industrial Committees Advisory Board of IFP School Stakeholders' Committee

> Scientific Management Florence Delprat-Jannaud*

Economics & Technology Intelligence Mickaële Le Ravalec

> Physics and Analysis Mathieu Pinault

Catalysis, Biocatalysis and Separation
Luc Nougier

Mobility and Systems
Gilles Bruneaux

Digital Science and Technology

Dominique Humeau*

Process Design and Modeling
Pierre Porot

Process Experiments

Denis Guillaume

Earth Sciences and Environmental Technologies Olivier Vincké

Applied Physical Chemistry and Mechanics
Valérie Sauvant-Moynot

Click to enlarge image

Organization

Link to the web page:

Board of Directors

GENERAL MANAGEMENT

Chairman and CEO: Pierre-Franck Chevet*

Executive Vice-Presidents Cécile Barrère-Tricca* Benjamin Herzhaft*

Business Units

Energy Systems

Energy Products

Chemistry for Industry Arnaud Baudot *

Mobility

Education and Training

Industria Development

IFP School

Pascal Longuemare*

* Members of the Executive Committee

LYON SITE Eric Heintzé

Human Resources Anne-Karine Feyel *

Institutional Relations and Communications Jean-Christophe Flèche

Safety, Environment and Activity Support Fabrice Giroudière

> Finances Arnaud Tourchick

Legal Sylvie Masson

Information and Digital Systems
Dominique Humeau*

International Relations Saïd Nachet

Consulting, Risk Control and Internal Audit Thierry Bécue

> Open Innovation and Incubation Nathalie Alazard-Toux*

> > 1st July 2025