2 minutes of reading


On 19 November, the annual Yves Chauvin thesis prize, given in recognition of research excellence and originality to a PhD student at IFPEN, was awarded to Céline Pagis, now a research engineer at IFPEN specializing in heterogeneous catalysis. It recognizes her research dedicated to the "Synthesis and catalytic evaluation of hollow zeolite Y crystals", conducted between 2015 and 2018, directed by David Farrusseng and Alain Tuel of IRCELyon and promoted at IFPEN by Nicolas Bats, Mathias Dodin and Raquel Martinez-Franco. This exploratory research in the field of materials synthesis led to the creation of two new zeolite Y morphologies, in the form of boxes with thin walls (< 100 nm). The content and originality of the research resulted in the publication of two patents, a journal article and five scientific papers. Céline Pagis was also the recipient of the 2018 L’Oréal-Unesco “For Women in Science” fellowship as well as the 2019 Denise Barthomeuf thesis prize awarded by the French Zeolites Group.


Remise du prix Yves Chauvin 2019