Antoine Daudin
, research engineer and project manager at IFPEN, is the joint winner of the 2020 Young Researcher Award given by the French Chemistry Society’s Catalysis Division (DivCat), along with Damien Debecker, Professor at the Catholic University of Louvain-la-Neuve (Belgium), for his work on the study and development of heterogeneous supported transition metal sulfide catalysts and adsorbents.

Alexis Dubuis, a PhD researcher at IFPEN between 2016 and 2019, was given the 2020 thesis innovation award by the French Chemistry Society’s (SCF) Energy Inter-division for his IFPEN thesis research on the complete and chemically organized deformulation of complex matrices produced by cellulosic biomass conversion processes for biofuel production.

Rémi Hocq and Jérôme Rey are the joint winners of the 2020 Yves Chauvin prize, Rémi Hocq for his thesis entitled “Clostridium beijerinckii DSM 6423, une souche plateforme émergente pour la bioproduction de solvant” (Clostridium beijerinckii DSM 6423, an emerging platform strain for solvent bioproduction) and Jérôme Rey for his thesis entitled “Mécanismes et cinétique de l’isomérisation et du craquage d’alcènes dans la zéolithe chabazite quantifiés par dynamique moléculaire ab initio contrainte” (Isomerization and alkene cracking mechanisms and kinetics in the chabazite zeolite quantified via constrained ab initio molecular dynamics).

> Recognized expertise