2 minutes of reading


Saifuddin Ahmed, a PhD researcher within the Applied Chemistry and Physical Chemistry Division was awarded the Helmut Knapp prize for his poster: "On the condition of electroneutrality for multi-phase multi-component ionic systems using modified Albertsson model", at ESAT 2017 (European Symposium on Applied Thermodynamics), which was held in Bucharest in May.

The research for which the award was given is part of his thesis on the theme of: "Study of the influence of electrolytes on liquid-liquid balances using an equation of state",proposed as part of the Fondation Tuck's chairThermodynamics for biomass fuels.

This thesis, being carried out in collaboration with ProSim, is sponsored by Nicolas Ferrando (IFPEN) and supervised by Jean-Charles de Hemptinne (IFPEN).